Add a group

Follow

Tap New and then tap Group as shown, if you're using a phone then you may need to first tap 

 

Groups are a simple yet powerful way to keep your church, ministries and teams organized; you can even use them to build small groups or keep track of things such as gifting's. You can create groups for anything really, it helps you organize your church as needed. Groups also allow you to keep people connected with quick and easy email templates and SMS messages or view one of the many reports.

Search groups are just like regular groups except people are included based on easily selected criteria. Use it to create any report you need and to ensure people don't slip through the cracks.

When your church first signed up for UCare a bunch of groups were added to help you understand what groups you may need. You can change or delete these groups to better suit your church.

Tip: When meeting attendance is submitted a notification is sent to the owner of the group that meeting was for. If this group is a small group then you may want to set the group owner to the small group's pastor so that any pastoral care information is sent to them when attendance is submitted.

Note: You need to save the Group before you can add members. After the group has been saved click "Add people" and then start search for the people, households, or groups of people that you want to add.

 

More details

If you tap More details you'll see the following extra options.

When a person receives an email sent through UCare they get the option to unsubscribe. If you set a group to be a mailing list then when the person goes to unsubscribe they'll get the option to unsubscribe from one or more groups or from all email. As an example; you could set your worship team group as a mailing list, then people can unsubscribe to email from just that group instead of unsubscribing to all your churches email.

When meetings start to get added for a group, blue attendance dots are displayed to indicate how connected each group member is. By default attendance for the last 60 days is displayed, tapping More details will allow you to change this as needed.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk