Using a process [video]

Follow

Learn how to use a process, process can help tracking people through a process parts of which can be automated.

 

 

Using a process is designed to be straight forward, after you have completed the tasks associated with a person simply drag the person's card to another column. This will assign them to the next person and also perform any actions associated with the new step. 

People that are assigned to you and are due in the next seven days will appear on your dashboard. A summary of all the due people that are assigned to you will be emailed to you each day at 8am. If there are no due people that you won't receive this email.

When viewing a process you can see which people are assigned just to you by selecting your name from the Assignee drop down, if you don't see your name then you don't have any people assigned to you.

Any person in the process can be reassigned or the due date changed by tapping on the name on the top of the card, see the following Detailed view section for more info. If you simply want to remove a person from the process then click the ... option button on the card and then Delete.

When you click anywhere on a person's card and drag the columns will light up to show you which step (i.e. column) you are about to drop the card on. To give you more flexibility UCare allows you to move a card to any step in the process. If you are using a mobile device with a small screen then you will need to use the Detailed view to move a person's card to another step.

Tip: Each step shows the percentage of people that have made it to that step. You can use this information to see how effective each step of a process is and where you may want to focus your efforts to improve a process. In the example you can see that only 10% of people have become a regular, you can then investigate why so that you can make improvements for new people.

Tip: When a person is moved to a step that has a "Complete/Remove" action associated with it they will slowly start to fade out until they completely disappear. If moving them to that step was an accident then just move them to the correct step before they completely disappear.

Tip: At the bottom of each step you'll see + Add people, if you tap this you can search for a person, household, group, meeting or event to add to that step of the process. And remember when searching you can find people not just by name but also by phone number, email or barcode. You can use a barcode or RFID reader to search for the person by their barcode.

processes.details.940.png

 

Detailed view

If you tap on the name on the top of a card you will open the detailed popup view. This view allows you to see the step the person is currently in, the assigned person, the due date and if the assigned person has started the task.

You can also see the rest of the person's profile with notes displayed first. If you add a note then the note will display at which step of the process that note was recorded so that the context of the note is known.

In this view the step description is displayed under the person's image. This is used to communicate to the assigned person what they need to do as part of this task, and what they should talk to people about.

Using the Current step drop down you can choose another process step to move this person to after clicking Save. If you do choose another step the Assignee and Due options will be disabled as they will be updated as part of moving to the person to the selected step.

process.details.card.940.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments